Process Makes Perfect?

I always thought there was a special process to writing. That there was some magic trick to conjure or silver bullet of thought that had one needed to manipulate to master it.

And as a serial serial procrastinator that frightened me to no end. But then I was assuaged by the fact that all it takes is dedication to the craft and promise too write everyday.Which off course I break all the time, because sometimes I am just a lazy bum or others I just want to read or maybe even sometimes I’m too scared to write. Why would a writer be scared? Because he or she  expects to be totally disappointed by what they will write. For the truth is the greatest critic a writer has is their-self.

Leave a Reply

